City Folk

“City Folk” is a documentary about independent folk music in HongKong featuring four local bands: Sun Eskimos, Jing Wong, 9 Maps and The Gatling Gun Revival.

The film captures two days of studio recording sessions plus interviews with the bands and relevant characters of the local music scene.

“City Folk” is a low budget independent production by Boom Box studios, GreenHouseCore and Untitled Asia Recordings.

Production: Boom Box Records
Directed and Edited by Joan Llabata
Released: ClockenFlap Festival, Hong Kong (SAR) 2014